Last Minute Offers

England Holidays

Devon & Cornwall - Plymoth, Bideford, Bristol, Windsor

EN201   Best of Devon and Cornwall Holidays  2016 6 Days
Best of Devon and Cornwall Holidays
Departure:  Weekly departures available
From £860     per person
Location(s):  From London to Windsor, Bath, Bristol, Bideford, Plymouth, Exeter, Stonehenge, London
First class Hotel (F) Double/Twin Room, Breakfast included, Per Person £890.00 (Single Room available)
Trip Highlights' Airport transfers, 2 three course dinners, Orientation of Plymouth, Bristol, and Bath, Visit the ancient stone circle at Stonehenge, the ancient seaport of Bideford, Glastonbury Abbey ruins, the Roman Baths in Bath and royal Windsor Castle. The services of our local host in London and travel by a luxury air-conditioned coach as outlined in the day-by-day itinerary ...
 Note : Airfare not included.     More Details:        Itinerary - What's Included - Availability & Prices
 Devon-Cornwall        

DESCRIPTION
Ancient, mysterious, picturesque - Devon and Cornwall offer a treasure trove of fascinating sights! Make royal connections at Runnymede, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor. Unearth the secrets of Stonehenge and Glastonbury Abbey. Immerse yourself in the splendour of Bath.
 

Trip Itinerary

 

Day 1 LONDON , STONEHENGE , BIDEFORD

This morning, travel to rural Wiltshire and visit the mystical ancient monoliths at Stonehenge on Salisbury Plain before arriving at the historic seaport of Bideford. This evening, get to know your companions and your Travel Director at a Welcome Pub Reception, which includes a typical British pub meal and drinks.

Meal(s): (Full Breakfast)
Hotel: Durrant House (F)

 

Day 2 BIDEFORD - CLOVELLY - TINTAGEL - PLYMOUTH (2 NIGHTS)

This morning, visit the picturesque fishing village of Clovelly with its cobbled streets and white washed cottages. Enjoy views of the ruined Tintagel Castle, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. At the naval port of Plymouth, view the Mayflower Steps where the Pilgrim Fathers set sail to America and see the historic Royal Citadel. Consider taking an optional cruise around the famous harbour.

Meal(s): (Full Breakfast)
Hotel: Jurys Inn (F)

 

Day 3 CORNISH EXCURSION

The rugged Cornish coast is famous for smugglers’ coves and quaint fishing villages, some of which you will see on the way to Land’s End, the most westerly point on the British mainland. Visit St. Ives, a beautiful resort popular with artists and tourists. Enjoy views of St. Michael’s Mount near Penzance. Cross Bodmin Moor, dominated by dramatic granite tors, on your way back to Plymouth.

Meal(s): (Full Breakfast)

 

Day 4 PLYMOUTH - GLASTONBURY - CHEDDAR GORGE - BRISTOL (2 NIGHTS)

Admire contemporary and traditional handicrafts at The Devon Guild of Craftsmen in Bovey Tracey. Cross rugged Dartmoor en route to visit the ruins of Glastonbury Abbey and see the legendary burial site of King Arthur. Travel through the spectacular landscape of Cheddar Gorge, synonymous with the famous cheese. Your orientation of Bristol includes views of the Clifton Suspension Bridge and Brunel’s SS Great Britain, the world’s first ocean-going, propeller-driven, iron ship.

Meal(s): (Full Breakfast)
Hotel: Radisson Blu (SF)

 

Day 5 BATH EXCURSION

Visit the Georgian town of Bath. See the beautiful Pulteney Bridge spanning the River Avon and view the impressive Abbey, founded in 1499.Visit the Roman Baths, from which the city takes its name, and see the hot thermal pool of the ‘Great Bath’. This afternoon enjoy free time to explore the city at your own pace. Why not stroll the impressive Royal Crescent, a masterpiece of Georgian architecture, or visit the Jane Austin museum. Later experience a Be My Guest English Cream Tea at a traditional farmhouse in the beautiful Frome Valley. This evening in Bristol, join your companions for a Farewell Dinner.

Meal(s): (Full Breakfast / Be My Guest lunch / Farewell Dinner)

 

Day 6 BRISTOL - LACOCK - WINDSOR - LONDON

Drive to the picturesque town of Lacock, used as a filming location for Pride and Prejudice and Harry Potter amongst others. Stop in Royal Windsor with time to explore the quaint town before returning to London where your memorable holiday ends.

Meal(s): (Full Breakfast)

 

What's Included

 
Sightseeing Highlights
  • Half day London Sightseeing Half day sightseeing with a Local Guide. See the House of Parliament, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey.

  • Stonehenge Visit the ancient stone circle.
  • Bideford Visit the ancient seaport.

  • Clovelly Visit this picturesque village.

  • Tintagel View the ruined Castle, legendary birthplace of King Arthur.

  • Plymouth Visit the Mayflower Steps and see the Hoe.

  • Cornish Excursion Visit Land’s End and the artists’ colony of St. Ives. View St. Michael's Mount.
  • Glastonbury Visit the Abbey ruins and tomb of King Arthur.
  • Cheddar View the spectacular gorge.
  • Bristol View the Clifton Suspension Bridge and SS Great Britain.
  • Bath Visit the Roman Baths and view the Georgian architecture.
  • Lacock Visit the quaint English village.
  • Windsor Visit this Royal town and view the castle.
     Dining
  • 7 full breakfasts.
  • Welcome Pub Reception in Bideford includes a Traditional British pub meal and Welcome Drinks.
  •  Be My Guest cream tea.
  •  2 evening meals including.
     Travel Highlights
  • First class hotel accommodation featuring twin rooms and private facilities
  • All hotel service charges and tips, baggage handling fees and local taxes included
  • Travel by luxury air-conditioned coach with reclining seats and onboard restroom
  • The services of one of our professional Travel Directors throughout your journe
  • Audio headsets for all guided visits and included sightseeing
  • A stylish wallet, travel documents, keepsake booklet and map
     Airport transfers
  • FREE Airport transfers.
 

AVAILABILITY & PRICES      
DEPART RETURN
TWIN SHARE Land Price DEFINITE DEPARTURE AVAILABILITY

Fri, Apr 08, 2016 Wed, Apr 13, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Apr 15, 2016 Wed, Apr 20, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Apr 22, 2016 Wed, Apr 27, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, May 06, 2016 Wed, May 11, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, May 13, 2016 Wed, May 18, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, May 20, 2016 Wed, May 25, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, May 27, 2016 Wed, Jun 01, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Jun 03, 2016 Wed, Jun 08, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Jun 10, 2016 Wed, Jun 15, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Jun 17, 2016 Wed, Jun 22, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Jun 24, 2016 Wed, Jun 29, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Jul 01, 2016 Wed, Jul 06, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Jul 08, 2016 Wed, Jul 13, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Jul 15, 2016 Wed, Jul 20, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Jul 22, 2016 Wed, Jul 27, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Jul 29, 2016 Wed, Aug 03, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Aug 05, 2016 Wed, Aug 10, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Aug 12, 2016 Wed, Aug 17, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Aug 19, 2016 Wed, Aug 24, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Aug 26, 2016 Wed, Aug 31, 2016 £950.00 yes
request
Fri, Sep 02, 2016 Wed, Sep 07, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Sep 09, 2016 Wed, Sep 14, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Sep 16, 2016 Wed, Sep 21, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Sep 23, 2016 Wed, Sep 28, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Sep 30, 2016 Wed, Oct 05, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
Fri, Oct 07, 2016 Wed, Oct 12, 2016 £890.00 yes
request
         

 

Call London Travel Agency Reservations,

Call London Travel Agency Reservations and speak to one of our travel agents.
They'll answers your questions, provide advice and book your dream holiday. 
Tel : +44 (0) 208 346 1660     Mob: +44 (0)75 2766 0066    or Contact Us    

 

   Disclaimer:

  • These prices are correct at the time of the website going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking.
  • All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however is subject to change, please confirm all details at time of booking.

   Hotel Class Key

  • D = Deluxe,  MD = Moderate Deluxe,  SF = Superior First Class,  F = First Class,  M = Moderate First Class.
  • Hotels are subject to change.

   Notes;

  • For single travellers purchasing the twin-share option, please note that there is a no smoking policy in all shared rooms.

top